ElSur Racing

Baden Baden – Sales & Racing

 

ElSur Racing Baden Baden

The result

 

ElSur Racing Starlets

The story of El Sur-Racing

It all started with a weekend planned for the Baden “Sales & Racing” festival in April 2019. Jochen, who has had a passion for galloping since “Rivals of the Racecourse” (TV series that ran on ZDF in the 1980s) as well as all other equestrian disciplines, just came from the day of the racing stables in Munich, where he had visited the stable of Michael Figge and wanted to bring Simone closer to this passion. The hotel, wellness package and VIP cards were booked and the project could begin.

After we had been thinking about a concept for our Sachsenburg (see Stud) for months, the idea of ​​our own whole blood breeding crystallized more and more. Finally, the passion of polo could also be combined with the professional commercial goals of horse breeding. It is not unusual for gallopers to find a second profession in polo after the end of their career.

However, since the conversion of the Sachsenburg will still take some time, the idea was born with two yearlings, who are still to prove themselves in sport, to lay the basis for their own breeding program.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With some expert tips from the future trainer, Michael Figge and internet research (among others Turf-Times) the auction catalogue was rolled out in the evening, in the end the longlist was 35 yearlings mares. Jochen already traveled to Baden-Baden on Thursday to inspect all horses. We then discussed the shortlist again with Michael Figge.
It started on Friday and an exciting auction day awaited us. Anyone who has ever raised their hands at an auction and knows the adrenaline rush will be able to understand it, it was a glittering experience. Since the price level remained below what we expected, there were four horses. A lot has changed since then, the training list has grown and we have already restructured.

Our current training list:

 

 

El Sur Starlets

For the full family tree (PDF) please click on the family tree!

ElSur Racing Pop Starlet

ElSur Racing Wonderful Starlet

El Sur La-Estrellita

El Sur Quijana-Starlet family tree

Queen of Starlets

Flashing Starlet family tree

El Sur Northern Starlet Family Tree

ElSur Racing Pop Starlet

ElSur Racing Wonderful Starlet

El Sur La Estrellita family tree

El Sur Quijana-Starlet

Queen of Starlets family tree

Flashing Starlet

El Sur Racing Ablaze Family Tree

El Sur Northern Starlet

Our racing colors

ElSur Racing Rennfarben

Our Trainer

 

Michael Figge
racing stable Michael Figge
Graf-Lehndorff-Straße 36
81929 München
phone: +49 171 1461025
e-mail: m.figge@rennstall-figge.de

 

 

 

 

Current videos on the training work of our starlets

Wonderful Starlet wins in Munich

Wonderful Starlet wins in Munich

Wonderful Starlet took the lead in the 5th race over 2,000 m in Munich on Sunday right after the start, which she did not give up until the end. After they this year she was intercepted twice just before the finish post, this time she came to her deserved victory....

We are looking forward to “Northern Starlet”

We are looking forward to “Northern Starlet”

As already reported, the BBAG yearling auction was a complete success for Simone and Jochen. So they were able to secure the contract for the then still nameless "NORWAY" daughter (lot 87) from the offer of the stud Fährhof. In the meantime, the name "Northern...

Success at the BBAG Yearling Auction

Success at the BBAG Yearling Auction

This year's BBAG Yearling Auction took place on Friday, September 3rd from 10:00 a.m. and was traditionally embedded in the Big Week in Baden-Baden. The total offer of the yearling auction included 223 yearlings. Jochen was already on the road from Wednesday around...

ElSur Racing

Baden Baden – Sales & Racing

 

ElSur Racing Baden Baden

Das Ergebnis 

 

ElSur Racing Starlets

Die Geschichte zu El Sur-Racing

Alles begann mit einem bereits im April 2019 geplanten Wochenende zum Baden Badener „Sales & Racing“-Festival. Jochen, der bereits seit „Rivalen der Rennbahn“ (TV Serie, die in den 80er Jahren im ZDF lief) wie neben allen anderen Reitsportdisziplinen auch eine Faible für den Galoppsport hatte, kam gerade vom Tag der Rennställe aus München, wo er den Stall von Michael Figge besucht hatte und wollte Simone diese Leidenschaft näher bringen. Hotel, Wellness-Paket und VIP-Karten waren gebucht, das Projekt konnte beginnen.

Nachdem wir schon seit Monaten über ein Konzept für unsere Sachsenburg (siehe Stud) grübelten, kristallisierte sich immer mehr die Idee einer eigenen Vollblutzucht heraus. Schließlich ließen sich hier auch die Passion des Polosports mit den professionellen gewerblichen Zielen der Pferdezucht verbinden. Nicht selten finden Galopper nach dem Karriereende eine zweite Berufung im Polosport.

Da der Umbau der Sachsenburg jedoch noch einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen wird, war die die Idee geboren mit zwei Jährlingen, die sich erst noch im Sport beweisen sollen, die Basis für das eigene Zuchtprogramm zu legen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mit einigen Expertentipps vom zukünftigen Trainer, Michael Figge und Internetrecherche (u.a. Turf-Times) wurde also abendelang der Auktionskatalog gewälzt, am Ende betrug die Longlist 35 Jährlings-Stuten. Jochen reiste also schon am Donnerstag nach Baden-Baden um alle Pferde zu sichten. Die engere Auswahl haben wir dann auch nochmal mit Michael Figge besprochen.
Am Freitag ging es dann los und ein spannender Auktionstag erwartete uns. Jeder, der schon Mal auf einer Auktion die Hand gehoben hat und den Adrenalin-Kick kennt, wird es nachvollziehen können, es war ein rauschendes Erlebnis. Da das Preisniveau unter dem von uns erwarteten blieb, wurden es dann auch gleich vier Pferde. Seither hat sich viel verändert, die Trainingsliste ist gewachsen und wir haben auch schon umstrukturiert.

Unsere aktuelle Trainingsliste:

 

 

El Sur Starlets

Für den vollständigen Stammbaum (PDF) bitte Stammbaum anklicken!

ElSur Racing Pop Starlet

ElSur Racing Wonderful Starlet

El Sur La-Estrellita

El Sur Quijana-Starlet Stammbaum

Queen of Starlets

Flashing Starlet Stammbaum

El Sur Northern Starlet Stammbaum

ElSur Racing Pop Starlet

ElSur Racing Wonderful Starlet

El Sur La Estrellita Stammbaum

El Sur Quijana-Starlet

Queen of Starlets Stammbaum

Flashing Starlet

El Sur Racing Ablaze Stammbaum

El Sur Northern Starlet

Unsere Rennfarben

ElSur Racing Rennfarben

Unser Trainer

 

Michael Figge
Rennstall Michael Figge
Graf-Lehndorff-Straße 36
81929 München
Telefon: +49 171 1461025
E-Mail: m.figge@rennstall-figge.de

 

 

 

 

Aktuelle Videos zur Trainingsarbeit unserer Starlets

Wonderful Starlet siegt in München

Wonderful Starlet siegt in München

Wonderful Starlet setzte sich am Sonntag in München im 5. Rennen über 2.000 m gleich nach dem Start an die Spitze des Feldes, die sie bis zum Schluss nicht mehr hergab. Nachdem sie dieses Jahr schon zweimal kurz vor dem Zielpfosten noch abgefangen wurde, kam sie...

Wir freuen uns auf “Northern Starlet”

Wir freuen uns auf “Northern Starlet”

Wie schon berichtet, war die BBAG Jährlings-Auktion für Simone und Jochen ein voller Erfolg. So konnten sie sich den Zuschlag für die damals noch namenlose "NORWAY"-Tochter (Lot 87) aus dem Angebot vom Gestüt Fährhof sichern. Beantragt ist zwischenzeitlich der Name...

Erfolg bei der BBAG Jährlings-Auktion

Erfolg bei der BBAG Jährlings-Auktion

Die diesjährige BBAG Jährlings-Auktion fand am Freitag, dem 03. September ab 10:00 Uhr statt und war traditionell wieder in die Große Woche in Baden-Baden eingebettet. Das Gesamtangebot der Jährlings-Auktion umfasste 223 Jährlinge. Jochen war bereits ab Mittwoch...