ElSur Polo

Our team

  • Sopresa

  • Sinfonia

  • Sandokan

  • Portena

  • Lluvia

  • Jade

  • Indio

  • Coque

  • Montana

 

El Sur Polo

Today, El Sur Polo is the non-profit division of our horse organization and aims to promote and promote polo on a broad basis and beyond the general youth work. For this purpose, we train with our team-mates on the beautiful riding facility, the Holzapfel family in Schönaich, at the gates of Stuttgart, in a modern training stable with all-weather galloping track and a practice field.

ElSur Polo

Passion


In 2013, Jochen discovered his passion for polo. From childhood he was crazy about horse and equestrian, he came up with the idea of trying polo and it had already happened, the virus had struck.

Polo is the fastest team sport in the world, i.e. it also needs teammates. For this reason and in order to meet our professional demands for good management, in November 2014 we joined the association “El Sur Polo Equipo e.V.”, based in Korb, in the beautiful Remstal at the gates of the Baden-Württemberg stuttgart. The association was registered on 30.11.2014 in the register of associations of the city of Stuttgart under the number 721688.

ElSur Polo

 

El Sur Polo season

In the season from April to the end of October, club-chukkers usually take place 3 times a week. The training is organized and accompanied by our two Argentine polo coaches. Afterwards we like to end the day with a traditional Argentinian asado. Of course, we are also on the road, we participate in both national and international tournaments of different game classes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Review of our tournaments

 

 

2019 DM Medium Bremen

 

 

 

2018 Goldcup Mills

 

 

 

Mills 2019

 

 

 

2018 St. Moritz

 

 

 

Holzkirchen 2019

 

 

 

2018 Season Opener Mills

 

 

Outlook for 2020

 

April 24 – 26

Season Opener Mills

 

 

July 17-19

Gold Cup Mills

 

 

August 21 – 23

Season Opener Mills

Diamond Way Trophy Mills

 

 

 

June 26 – 28

AlpenCup Holzkirchen

 

 

July 24 – 26

La Tarde Cup Wooden Churches

 

 

June / July

Summer Cup St. Moritz

 

 

07 – 09 August

Rhein Polo Open Willich

 

 

September 7 – 20

Trophee de Castle Chantilly

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our sponsors

 

 

 

 

Jochen’s team takes third place

Jochen’s team takes third place

at the Mühlener Diamond Way Trophy   After three hard-fought days, Jochen's team with Helwig Flach, Dominik Velazquez and Pablo van den Brink had to give the second-placed team around Patrick Maleitzke only a half goal. Vanessa Schockemöhle's team was victorious....

Creek Starlet and Shining Starlet Kick Off

Creek Starlet and Shining Starlet Kick Off

We have a super exciting weekend ahead of us! After Jochen and his team narrowly missed the podium at the German Medium Goal Championships in Bremen last weekend and finished fourth, this weekend is really going well. From Friday Jochen plays the Gold Cup (4-6 Goal)...

Guapa ES in Sandpadock

Guapa ES in Sandpadock

Guapa ES (Gete Rubi x Gaviota) does its rounds in the Sandpadock, from May the mother herd of mares will be on the extensive paddocks of the Schockemöhles polo stud. Many thanks to Vanessa & Patrick and the entire team for the professional management! [video...

A paradise for polo

A paradise for polo

  The horses of El Sur have had their home at the Holzapfel-Hof in Schönaich since last summer. Daniel Bilaniuk reported on this on 29 February 2020 in the Sindelfinger/Böblinger Zeitung under the headline "Quartier for 21 very special guests". The full article...

Happy new YEAR 2020!

Happy new YEAR 2020!

We would like to thank all friends, partners, sponsors, patrons, fans and supporters for a successful 2019 and look forward to many shared experiences and successes in 2020. We wish you all a lot of health, happiness and success in the new year and the racing faction...

ElSur Polo

Unser Team

  • Sopresa

  • Sinfonia

  • Sandokan

  • Portena

  • Lluvia

  • Jade

  • Indio

  • Coque

  • Montana

 

El Sur Polo

El Sur Polo bildet heute die Non-Profit-Sparte unserer Pferdeorganisation und bezweckt die Pflege und Förderung des Polosports auf breiter Grundlage und darüber hinaus der allgemeinen Jugendarbeit. Zu diesem Zweck trainieren wir mit unseren Vereinskollegen auf der wunderschönen Reitanlage, der Familie Holzapfel in Schönaich, vor den Toren Stuttgarts, in einem modernen Trainingsstall mit Allwetter-Galopprennbahn und einem Übungsfeld.

 

ElSur Polo

Passion


2013 hat Jochen seine Leidenschaft fürs Polo entdeckt. Von Kindesbeinen an pferde- und reitsportverrückt kam er auf die Idee, einmal Polo auszuprobieren und schon war es geschehen, der Virus hatte zu geschlagen.

Polo ist der schnellste Mannschaftssport der Welt, d.h. es braucht auch Mitspieler. Aus diesem Grund und um unseren professionellen Ansprüchen an ein gutes Management gerecht zu werden, haben wir im November 2014 mit Gleichgesinnten den Verein „El Sur Polo Equipo e.V.“, mit Sitz in Korb, im schönen Remstal vor den Toren der baden-württembergischen Landeshauptstadt Stuttgart gegründet. Der Verein wurde am 30.11.2014 ins Vereinsregister der Stadt Stuttgart unter der Nummer 721688 eingetragen.

ElSur Polo

 

El Sur Polo-Saison

In der Saison von April bis Ende Oktober finden i.d.R. 3 mal wöchentlich Club-Chukker statt. Das Training wird von unseren beiden argentinischen Polo-Trainern organisiert und begleitet. Im Anschluss beschließen wir den Tag gerne mit einem traditionellen argentinischen Asado. Selbstverständlich sind wir aber auch unterwegs, wir nehmen sowohl an nationalen als auch internationalen Turnieren der unterschiedlichsten Spielklassen teil.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rückblick auf unsere Turniere

 

 

DM Medium Bremen 2019

 

 

 

Goldcup Mühlen 2018

 

 

 

Mühlen 2019

 

 

 

Sankt Moritz 2018

 

 

 

Holzkirchen 2019

 

 

 

Season Opener Mühlen 2018

 

 

Ausblick auf 2020

 

24. – 26. April

Season Opener Mühlen

 

 

17. – 19. Juli

Gold Cup Mühlen

 

 

21. – 23. August

Season Opener Mühlen

Diamond Way Trophy Mühlen

 

 

 

26. – 28. Juni

AlpenCup Holzkirchen

 

 

24. – 26. Juli

La Tarde Cup Holzkirchen

 

 

Juni / Juli

Summer Cup St. Moritz

 

 

07. – 09. August

Rhein Polo Open Willich

 

 

07. – 20. September

Trophee de Castle Chantilly

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Unsere Sponsoren

 

 

 

 

Jochens Team belegt den dritten Platz

Jochens Team belegt den dritten Platz

bei der Mühlener Diamond Way Trophy   Nach drei hart umgekämpften Spieltagen musste sich Jochens Team mit Helwig Flach, Dominik Velazquez und Pablo van den Brink dem zweit Platzierten Team rund um Patrick Maleitzke nur mit einem halben Tor geschlagen geben....

Creek Starlet und Shining Starlet starten durch

Creek Starlet und Shining Starlet starten durch

Es steht uns ein super spannendes Wochenende bevor! Nachdem Jochen mit seinem Team am vergangenen Wochenende in Bremen bei den Deutschen Medium Goal Meisterschaften das Treppchen nur knapp verpasst hat und den vierten Platz belegte, geht es dieses Wochenende richtig...

Guapa ES im Sandpadock

Guapa ES im Sandpadock

Guapa ES (Gete Rubi x Gaviota) dreht ihre Runden im Sandpadock, ab Mai geht es dann in der Mutterstutenherde auf die weitläufigen Koppeln des Pologestüt Schockemöhles. Herzlichen Dank an Vanessa & Patrick sowie das gesamte Team für das professionelle Management!...

Ein Paradies für Polo

Ein Paradies für Polo

  Beim Holzapfel-Hof in Schönaich haben seit vergangenem Sommer die Pferde von El Sur ihr Zuhause. Darüber berichtete Daniel Bilaniuk am 29. Februar 2020 in der Sindelfinger/Böblinger Zeitung unter der Überschrift "Quartier für 21 ganz besondere Gäste". Den...

Frohes neues JAHR 2020!

Frohes neues JAHR 2020!

Wir danken allen Freunden, Partnern, Sponsoren, Gönnern, Fans und Unterstützern für eine erfolgreiches Jahr 2019 und freuen uns auf viele gemeinsame Erlebnisse und Erfolge in 2020. Wir wünschen euch allen viel Gesundheit, Glück und Erfolg im neuen Jahr und der...