ElSur Stud

Sachsenburg future home of El Sur Stud

Elsur Stud Sachsenburg

Notary date was already in April 2019; With the acquisition of the Sachsenburg on the edge of the picturesque New Town on the Orla in Thuringia, we laid the foundation for our new entrepreneurial activity, the establishment of our own thoroughbred horse breeding and a small organic farm. The takeover took place on 17.04.2020.
Initial plans are already in the drawer; however, it will certainly take another 2 years before the extensive construction and refurbishment work is completed and the breeding can start operating here.

Elsur Stud Sachsenburg

 

 

Already today we are looking forward to the first offspring of our polo mare “Gaviota”, worn by Gete Rubi. Gaviota is currently based at the Polo Stud Schockemöhle. With it already the first breeding experiences are made.

During this time, our 4 “starlets” can prove themselves on the Turf before a second career in breeding is imminent.

We will report regularly on the further “progress” here.

 

 

 

 

Sporting review of our big week

Sporting review of our big week

The absolute highlight on Wednesday of last week was La Estrellita, who is back in top form and is second in the list race over 1800m in a strong field. In the end, she had nothing to oppose the winner, but she defended her position in 2nd place with a 3/4 length...

Two who understand each other!

Two who understand each other!

Golondrina ES (Open Guillermo x Gaviota) - our youngest, just 2 months old filly - we see here with her playmate, who is preparing to become a jumping horse. Both develop splendidly at Schockemöhles and have a lot of fun together. Yes, and here is a small video about...

ElSur Stud

Sachsenburg zukünftige Heimat des El Sur Stud

Elsur Stud Sachsenburg

Notartermin war bereits im April 2019; mit dem Erwerb der Sachsenburg am Rande des malerischen Neustadt an der Orla in Thüringen legten wir die Grundlage für unsere neue unternehmerische Aktivität, der Aufbau einer eigenen Vollblutpferdezucht und einem kleinen landwirtschaftlichen Bio-Betrieb. Die Besitzübernahme erfolgte am 17.04.2020.
Erste Pläne liegen bereits in der Schublade; es wird aber mit Sicherheit noch 2 Jahre dauern, bis die umfangreichen Bau- und Sanierungsmaßnahmen abgeschlossen sind und die Zucht hier ihren Betrieb aufnehmen kann.

Elsur Stud Sachsenburg

 

 

Schon heute freuen wir uns auf den ersten Nachwuchs unserer Polo-Stute „Gaviota“, tragend von Gete Rubi. Gaviota ist derzeit im Polo Gestüt Schockemöhle beheimatet. Mit ihr werden bereits die ersten züchterischen Erfahrungen gemacht.

Während dessen dürfen sich unsere 4 „Starlets“ auf dem Turf beweisen, bevor evtl. eine zweite Karriere in der Zucht ansteht.

Über den weiteren „Progress“ werden wir hier regelmäßig berichten.

 

 

 

 

Sportlicher Rückblick zu unserer großen Woche

Sportlicher Rückblick zu unserer großen Woche

Das absolute Highlight lieferte am Mittwoch der vergangenen Woche La Estrellita, die sich in Topform zurückmeldet und im Listenrennen über 1800m in einem stark besetzten Feld Zweite wird. Der Siegerin hatte sie am Ende nichts mehr entgegenzusetzen aber sie verteidigte...

Zwei die sich verstehen!

Zwei die sich verstehen!

Golondrina ES (Open Guillermo x Gaviota) -unser jüngstes, gerade mal 2 Monate altes Stutfohlen- sehen wir hier mit ihrem Spielkameraden, der sich anschickt, mal ein Springpferd zu werden. Beide entwickeln sich bei Schockemöhles prächtig und haben viel Spaß...